March 15, 2009

Chick-Fil-A – Tim Hawkins, Comedian, Lyrics Included!

Posted in Hymns / Songs / Lyrics, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 9:25 pm by Sarah Bosse

Chick-Fil-A – Tim Hawkins, Comedian – Lyrics!

Chick-fil-A, I could eat their seven times a day.
Where the people laugh and children play,
Oh I’m in love with Chick-fil-A.

Suddenly, I need waffle fries in front of me.
With some nuggets, and a large sweet tea,
Oh Chick-fil-A, you set me free.

Kids get in the van so we can go there today.
But their stores are closed,
Oh I know, cause it’s Sunday. (Mutters.)

Chick-fil-A, what a dirty rotten trick to play.
Now I have to settle for Subway.
Oh I’m in love with Chick-fil-A. (Hums.) Chick-fil-A.

Due to reader requests, I’ve transcribed and added the lyrics to Tim Hawkin’s Chick-Fil-A song! Enjoy!

11 Comments »

  1. Brianna said,

    Hey!
    Can u tell me the chords and tabsto this song I see that itstarts out with D and G but I’ve gone over this video a billion times and still can’t get the chords since it doesn’t show the guitar muc. I just thinkits a hilarious song and my little sister loves it too. Last night she wanted me to sing and play it for her and I couldn’t so will u please give the chords with telyric to me?
    Brianna

  2. trulygodsgrace said,

    Thanks for commenting, Brianna. I would love to help you if only I knew a thing about chords…but I’m utterly clueless and useless in this endeavor. Actually, when I write music, I sit down with a friend who plays piano and knows about chords. When she hits the one I’m thinking of, I tell her “that’s it” and she scribbles it on the page! I’ll keep your comment on this page for others to see and hopefully there will be some nice and knowledgeable person who comes along to help you find the chords and write up a chord sheet. Best of luck, and God bless! Sarah M. Bosse

  3. crazycandycutie said,

    hi, um does anyone know the WORDS to this song..if its on here, i cant see it:)sorry, but please help!

  4. David said,

    Its a parody of “Yesterday” by Paul McCartney. So if you want the chords, there they are! I didn’t know that either until my dad pointed it out.

  5. G mad said,

    im mad…………. this song is amazing! not the parody chick fil a one it is horible to make a parody on this!

  6. G mad said,

    yesterday is good and this is cruel

  7. Brian Geisel said,

    Hey Sarah,

    Thanks for transcribing! Just a heads up, the “their” in the first line should actually be “there”.

    -geis

  8. Jonathan Lowery said,

    Is there any way you could tell me the Guitar Chords for this song my youth group has heard this song now I must play it.

  9. Sarah Bosse said,

    jlowery,
    If you’re looking for the chords, google “Yesterday” by Paul McCartney. The chick-fil-a song is a parody of “Yesterday” song by McCartney. And I’m sure you’ll find the chords for that well-known song all over the internet. Cheers!

    Sarah Bosse

  10. Kyle Davis said,

    i learned these cords and its in this order for those who need/want them

    D D/C# F# Bm A G
    Chick-fil-A, I could eat their seven times a day.
    A D D/C#
    Where the people laugh and children play,
    Bm E G D
    Oh I’m in love with Chick-fil-A.

    D D/C# F# Bm A G
    Suddenly, I need waffle fries in front of me.
    A D D/C#
    With some nuggets, and a large sweet tea,
    Bm E G D
    Oh Chick-fil-A, you set me free.

    D/C# F# Bm A G E A D
    Kids get in the van so we can go there today.
    D/C# F# Bm A G
    But their stores are closed,
    E A D
    Oh I know, cause it’s Sunday. (Mutters.)

    D D/C# F# Bm A G
    Chick-fil-A, what a dirty rotten trick to play.
    A D D/C#
    Now I have to settle for Subway.
    Bm E G D (tag) E G D
    Oh I’m in love with Chick-fil-A. (Hums.) Chick-fil-A

    enjoy!

  11. I just went to a pta/principals lucheon and our president sang this song as part of our entertainment and we all asked for the lyrics. Its a great song so I had to come home and share it with my family.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

