December 14, 2008

Either Four Legs or Four Wheels

Posted in Prayer Request, Update at 10:57 pm by Sarah Bosse

As my Good Lord has allowed, I am again required to use my crutches and wheelchair to get around.  I put a good ‘ol fracture in my left foot somehow – and no, I don’t know how I did it.  I’m very prone to fractures in my feet and get them several times a year.  I can often decrease activity to prevent them from getting worse.  But sometimes they become bad very quickly – even within a day – which is what happened to me earlier in the week.  As long as my right foot stays whole without fractures, I hope to be moving around better on two legs after about 2-3 months.  It all depends on the healing process and how well behaved I am (i.e. not walking on it!).  Please pray that God would give me a spirit of long-suffering and patience to help me obey.  Besides the foot pain and the difficulty in adjusting to different modes of locomotion (for those who don’t know, going from walking to full-time wheelchair/crutches puts a lot of stress on your hands, arms, shoulders, back, and body in general – it can be a pretty painful transition), I am actually doing quite well physically.  My back pain has been next to nothing, and the rest of me is holding up well.  I’m very grateful for this, as the Lord has allowed me to continue in the ministries He’s lovingly called me to.  Few ministries with which I’m involved specifically require walking, but energy, stamina and pain relief are necessary to some degree.  

THANK YOU to all who are praying!  I can’t tell you how much it means.  I trust the Lord in this trial, as I know that He is a good and loving God who delights to reward those who seek Him.  I’m clinging to the words from the previous post (Day By Day, And With Each Passing Moment).  May they be my heart’s cry.  In fact, may they be the cry of all His childrens’ hearts when trials come!

 

Day by day, and with each passing moment,

Strength I find to meet my trials here;

Trusting in my Father’s wise bestowment,

I’ve no cause for worry or for fear.

He, whose heart is kind beyond all measure,

Gives unto each day what He deems best,

Lovingly its part of pain and pleasure,

Mingling toil with peace and rest.

….

Help me then, in every tribulation,

So to trust Thy promises, O Lord,

That I lose not faith’s sweet consolation,

Offered me within Thy holy Word.

Help me, Lord, when toil and trouble meeting,

E’er to take, as from a father’s hand,

One by one, the days, the moments fleeting,

Till with Christ the Lord I stand.

1 Comment »

  1. Jan said,

    Thanks for posting, Sarah. I will be praying for you. Thank you for praying for me. I’m nearly better!


Leave a Reply

