November 26, 2008

What are YOU thankful for? Happy Thanksgiving

Posted in Devotionals, Update at 9:56 pm by Sarah Bosse

What are you thankful for this year?  Please post thankful notes in the comments section below this post so that God may be glorified and readers may be edified.  I’ll start:  

I’m grateful for (in no particular order)…

Salvation!

Physical healing

Changing seasons

Sovereign Grace Church in Apex, NC

The United States of America and our Freedom

Pumpkin pie (and good food in general)

Family and friends

Heating and air conditioning / climate control

Opportunities to be employed and work

Joy in the Lord

Music and art

American Sign Language (ASL)

God’s grace towards me and the grace I’ve received from other Believers

 

I am very excited to hear what you’re thankful for and I look forward to your responses!

TGG

1 Comment »

  1. Hannah J. said,

    Hey Sarah,

    Abby told me about your blog so when you see me start following you just know that “Favored” is me, not some creepy stalker person. 😄

    Love you and I can’t wait to see you at church tomorrow!
    Happy (belated) Thanksgiving
    Hannah J


Leave a Reply

