August 7, 2008

I Want To Go Home

Posted in Poetry, prophecy at 3:19 pm by Sarah Bosse

Lord, I want to go home.
But Your will be done, in Your perfect timing and Your perfect way.
Let me look forward to following You each and every day,
and find you near and nearer still when I lift my hands and pray.
You are acquainted with grief; You know when my heart is gray.

But You lift me up so that I can confidently say
How Great Thou Art, and How Great Thy Way!
The Way of Holiness has been thus paved
By the power of the blood that has already paid
The one-way ticket that reads “Forever Saved”

TGG for Bry 7.08.08 11:31pm

Leave a Reply

