August 7, 2008

Fly To Jesus

Posted in Poetry at 4:05 pm by Sarah Bosse

I pray for your healing
But if that should not be
I pray that you would not cling to me

Fly to Jesus
And as you see His face
This world will become dim in the light of His grace

No longer will suffering be the tool
Our Lord uses to bring us through
We will behold Him as He is in joy and adoration

You are with me for a time
And someday that time will end
I’ll let you go and be grateful you’ve been my friend

Our separation will be brief
We’ll agree as we sit at His feet
For now let us walk by His side in the way

TGG  5.29.08   9:30am

1 Comment »

  1. Emily said,

    beautiful. thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

